Disciple: Victory in Spiritual Battle

This video cites Jehovah as the divine name of Elohim [‘God’].
This is an “anglicized” version of Yahweh which originated in German Bibles.
by John Greene

“YAHWEH is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; He is my El [‘God’], my Rock; I seek refuge in Him; He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my high tower. I will call on YAHWEH, who is to be praised; and I shall be saved from my enemies.” – Psalm 18:2-3, HRB

Now that is faith! King David, regardless of his failures, had a heart that sought after his Elohim, YHWH. He knew that his Heavenly Father always delivered, whether through His promises or in salvation from the enemy. What is more, in Psalm 18:1, he expressed his heartfelt love for his Almighty. YHWH’s salvation covers a lot of ground, the totally of life experience and beyond. It isn’t about reward, but relationship! Your Heavenly Father is there for you too! (“YHWH’s Track of Righteousness“; “Strongholds & the Armor of YHWH“)

It is true that David could have been writing from his own experience in fighting the enemy. In my mind, Psalm 18:4-36 was composed with idea of Moses in mind. The description in the Bible text pictures the nation of Israel leaving Egypt as the Pharoah pursued. YHWH personally defended the nation from the destruction and oppression that Pharoah had planned for his former slaves.

moses-calls-outWhen the famous Hollywood director (offering perhaps the most famous modern rendition of the exodus) re-created the exodus across the Red Sea, he was using creative license to express Bible verse. In much the same way in the natural world, YHWH often works through nature. He does no less today. We simply have to be willing to see what He does. Some scientists have theorized that He used a volcano, Santorini, as a natural machine to make the exodus possible, to pull the water back out of the sea. Whether they crossed the land bridge at Nuweiba or the Strait of Tiran isn’t so important. Both are compelling. What is beyond debate is a land bridge was made across the Red Sea, which allowed a rag-tag assortment of Egyptian rejects and converts from Egypt, as well as a nation of former slaves to cross on dry land, which is no less of a miracle. The destruction of the Egyptian army was an extension of the same miracle. (“Learning from Snakes in the Wilderness“; “Abiding With YHWH in Quiet Places“)

vanquishing-the-enemyOne miracle stacked upon another to provide the way out of Egypt and to continue to protect the nation that YHWH had marked as His people. What is clear is that the nation could not travel north and east through Egypt on trade routes into the desert or they would have been ravaged by Egyptian forces along the way. Mount Sinai and Israel in the desert took place in Saudi Arabia as new evidence proves, whether the National Geographic and dominant science backs this knowledge fully or not. The idea of Jewish territory in Saudi Arabia is unpopular today because it highlights the religious tension in the Middle East. This also shows what the nation of Israel gave up as far as land holdings and who is actually in possession of much of the extended desert land of Israel. The Jews simply settled in the most hospitable part of the area instead of living and roaming about in the desert. Today, they are squeezed into a tiny part of what YHWH gave them because they haven’t been willing to take possession of what YHWH gave them, either originally or what they came to claim, either spiritually or physically. (“Spiritual Authority & Satan’s Wheels of Destruction“; “Going through the Valleys of Difficulty“)

christian-mysticismThis same repeat performance also exists in what is considered to be mainstream Christianity. We just don’t get it as a group of people, preferring rebellion, mysticism, ignorance and the curse to the promise of abundance, accurate knowledge and personal relationship with YHWH through the provision of Messiah and the Holy Spirit. The preponderance of mankind, through personal hardness of heart has refused to take possession of what YHWH has given, and instead chooses to follow their own ways, the antichrist or antimessiah way of demons. (Psalm 18:4-19) In the beginning, the emerging nation of Israel was able ride the coattails of Moses and his relationship with YHWH. Moses is gone. Yahshua [Jesus] has come and the Holy Spirit is available to all who would believe and receive Him as personal Counselor in growing into spiritual maturity. The collective nations of mankind must look to YHWH rather than a human deliverer or world leader. (“Wisdom & the Battle of Two Kingdoms“)

playing-the-harpDavid was confident in his trust. Regardless of pitfalls in his life, his heart belonged to his Heavenly Father and he was able to reside in obedience in the end. (Psalm 18:20-24) YHWH always moves in the behalf of the believer, the disciple of the Messiah, even when His movement is beyond understanding or knowledge. (Psalm 18:7) It isn’t about being quickly rescued, yet He will deliver you or support you through the situation. You simply have to believe it. YHWH is not made of wood or stone. He is a rock of strength that can’t be moved by evil. He is a fortress, a stronghold of safety where the enemy can’t reside. He is a shield of protection even when you don’t understand. He is your horn of salvation and a stronghold above the oppression of Satan and the world. (Psalm 18:2-3, 18) He wounds and dashes the enemy to pieces, (lit. translation) consuming them with the flash of His divine sword and crushing them. (Psalm 18:14; “YHWH is Your Shield and Salvation“; “Foundation of Salvation“)

What is the conclusion to these matters of spiritual warfare? When you are faithful, He is faithful. When you are upright, He will complete you. When you are pure of heart in spiritual matters, He will purify you. He will wrestle with the perverse in spirit. He will save the oppressed attendants of faith. He will bring down the high-minded or fountain of affliction. (lit. translation see below, Psalm 18:25-27) He strengthens you for the task at hand. (Psalm 18:29)

“For You will light my lamp; YAHWEH my Elohim will make my darkness light.” – Psalm 18:28, HRB

“The strength of YHWH is His road of integrity. His Word is refined and pure, a shield to all that trust Him.” – Psalm 18:30, direct translation

English translation vs. direct Hebrew translation
Psalm 18:3-30
3
NKJV: “I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised; so shall I be saved from my enemies.”
Literal: “I call out to YHWH Almighty who shines above all, who saves me from the enemy.”
4
NKJV: “The pangs of death surrounded me, and the floods of ungodliness made me afraid.”
Literal: “Ropes of death surround me, torrents of evil men trouble me.”
5
NKJV: “The sorrows of Sheol surrounded me; the snares of death confronted me.”
Literal: “The ropes of the grave surround me, snares of death hasten.”
6
NKJV: “In my distress I called upon the LORD, and cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, and my cry came before Him, even to His ears.”
Literal: “In my affliction I call out to YHWH the Almighty, to be free with the Almighty as He hears my call from out of the temple. My cry lifted up before His hearing.”
7
NKJV: Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations of the hills also quaked and were shaken, because He was angry.
Literal: The earth tosses and quakes, the foundation of the mountain ranges quivers and shakes from out of His zeal.
8
NKJV: Smoke went up from His nostrils, and devouring fire from His mouth; coals were kindled by it.
Literal: Smoke ascends from His nostrils; fire comes from His mouth to consume, kindled from embers
9
NKJV: He bowed the heavens also, and came down with darkness under His feet.
Literal: spread out from the heavens, descending darkness from His journey
10
NKJV: “And He rode upon a cherub (the winds of His Spirit), and flew; He flew upon the wings of the wind”
Literal: “as He places Himself on a flying cherub, darting upon the wings of His Spirit,”
11
NKJV: “He made darkness His secret place; His canopy around Him was dark waters and thick clouds of the skies.”
Literal: “making darkness His closet (prayer covering), a tabernacle encircled by dark fountains (springs) and clouds of vapor.”
12
NKJV: “From the brightness before Him, His thick clouds passed with hailstones and coals of fire.”
Literal: “From out of His brightness before an envelope of darkness passes hail and embers of fire.”
13
NKJV: “The LORD thundered from heaven, and the Most High uttered His voice, hailstones and coals of fire”
Literal: “YHWH Almighty thunders across the horizon. The Supreme gives His voice hail and embers of fire.”
14
NKJV: “He sent out His arrows and scattered the foe, lightnings in abundance, and He vanquished them.”
Literal: “that casts wounds and dashes the enemy to pieces, consuming them with the flash of his divine sword.”
15
NKJV: “Then the channels of the sea were seen, the foundations of the world were uncovered at Your rebuke, O LORD, at the blast of the breath of Your nostrils.”
Literal: “Mighty streams of fountains (springs) appear. The foundation of the inhabitants of the world reveal the rebuke of YHWH Almighty, from out of the Spirit of the wind of His nose,”
16
NKJV: “He sent from above, He took me; He drew me out of many waters.”
Literal: “sent from out of the heights, drawn from out of the abundance of dark fountains (springs).”
17
NKJV: “He delivered me from my strong enemy, from those who hated me, for they were too strong for me.”
Literal: “He snatches me from my fierce enemy, from out of their hatred, because of their strength.”
18
NKJV: “They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the LORD was my support.”
Literal: “To hasten me from calamity YHWH Almighty is my sole support, He”
19
NKJV: “He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.”
Literal: “brings me into a better place, He delivers me because He delights in me.”
20
NKJV: “The LORD rewarded me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands He has recompensed me.”
Literal: “YHWH Almighty rewards righteousness for righteousness, because of the purity of the power of my right hand (conduct). He has come to me”
21
NKJV: “For I have kept the ways of the LORD, and have not wickedly departed from my God .”
Literal: “because I guard His road rather than depart from my Elohim.”
22
NKJV: “For all His judgments were before me, and I did not put away His statutes from me.”
Literal: “Because I keep the whole of His judgments in front of me I do not turn aside from out of His statutes.”
23
NKJV: “I was also blameless before Him, and I kept myself from my iniquity.”
Literal: “I am (came to be) upright before Him, a hedge from my iniquity.”
 24
NKJV: “Therefore the LORD has recompensed me according to my righteousness, according to the cleanness of my hands in His sight.”
Literal: “YHWH Almighty restores me to righteousness according to the purity of the power of my hands in the spirit of His fountain,”
25
NKJV: “With the merciful You will show Yourself merciful; with a blameless man You will show Yourself blameless;”
Literal: “with kindness, His courtesy in return; with an upright man, completeness;’
26
NKJV: “With the pure You will show Yourself pure; and with the devious You will show Yourself shrewd.”
Literal: “with the pure, His purity; with the perverse He will wrestle.”
27
NKJV: “For You will save the humble people, but will bring down haughty looks.”
Literal: “For certainly You will free the afflicted attendants of faith and humiliate the high minded.”
28
NKJV: “For You will light my lamp; the LORD my God will enlighten my darkness.”
Literal: “Certainly You shine Your lamp YHWH Almighty; my Elohim enlightens darkness;”
29
NKJV: “For by You I can run against a troop, by my God I can leap over a wall.”
Literal: “quickly dividing troops of robbers and by Elohim I spring a wall.”
30
NKJV: “As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the LORD is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.”
Literal: “The strength of YHWH is His road of integrity. His Word is refined and pure, a shield to all that trust Him.”

King David depended on YHWH through tough times, for example, when he was struggling to survive under the terror of King Saul. YHWH, Elohim of Hosts gives strength and gives His people integrity as they live in His track of righteousness. (Psalm 18:32) He gives His attendants of faith great agility in place of protection. He trains His people for spiritual battle and great power. In YHWH’s authority and power, disciples are protected and supported.  His quiet patient authority increases and strengthens the track of His people so that they don’t strike a foot upon a stone or easily fall off his track of righteousness. (Psalm 91:12; Luke 4:11) David knew that YHWH enabled him to be successful in his life battles. The same is true for you and every disciple of the Messiah as each one walks YHWH’s track of integrity. YHWH makes the enemy as the dirt of the streets. Certainly that is the end of all unrighteousness as, in the end, YHWH’s consuming fire will reduce the unrighteous to the ashes and dust from which they were made. (Revelation 21:8, 20:10, 14-15, 19:20, 2:11; Matthew 25:41, 46, 10:28)

YHWH’s authority is always the faithful attendants’ delight. YHWH, Elohim of Hosts, has given His obedient sanctified disciples great victory and in the end, that victory will be greater still.

walking into the desertOne of the keys to survival in these times, just as in the past, is keeping and building your trust in YHWH and His Way, even when you believe you are in the desert, the wilderness of your life. In the translation of Psalm 19:11 from Hebrew, we discover a normally hidden reference to YHWH making the darkness of the clouds His prayer covering or His prayer closet. (“YHWH’s Prayer Shawl of Protection“; “Psalm 91: Lifestyle & Protection“) Christianity has walked aside from the understanding that YHWH prays for His devoted servants, hence the words in Jeremiah ring true:

“For I know the purposes which I am planning for you, says YAHWEH; purposes of peace, and not for evil; to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11, HRB

What you do in life is always your choice as a free moral agent, but what YHWH plans for you may be entirely different. In fact, you may choose to reject His plans for you or be led astray by others around you. That is why building a personal relationship with Him is so important. Part of that is aligning ‘self’ with the Holy Spirit [Sanctified, Set Apart Spirit] instead of fighting Him. YHWH always seeks the well-being of His people. Given the opportunity, He will bring your life into line with His prayers, His plans for you. You simply need to begin to listen to Him, initially through learning scripture and placing your trust in YHWH Elohim to control your life. This way seems dangerous to the world, but is the only way to abide in the Holy Spirit. This is important spiritual food for consideration as you examine your thinking, life and lifestyle as a renewed spiritual man or woman, a genuine disciple of Messiah. (“Bible: Wisdom 101“)

———————————————-
“For YHWH so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”
John 3:16, RNKJV
Heavenly Father,
Thank you for sending the Messiah, your only begotten Son to be my Savior. I believe in Him and have made this belief the center of my life. Because of this, by faith I have everlasting life! Thank you! I repent of my sins and of my past, freely admitting that I have fallen short of Your glory. I look fully forward to you in my life and commit my life to You. Thank You YHWH, my Heavenly Father for setting me free in the name of your Son Yahshua [Jesus]. Amen.
genuine-articleYou will never enjoy true freedom through the Messiah and power of the Holy Spirit unless you read and absorb the Bible in prayer and trust. You will never know this freedom until you experience it for yourself. Get to know your Heavenly Father, His Son and allow the Holy Spirit to work in your life. The Holy Spirit is your teacher, your Holy Counselor that lives in you to help you learn about the truth of YHWH and His spiritual gifts.
Satan does not want you to have the excellence of YHWH in your life. People pray for protection and want to be taken care of, but often do little in growing close to Him. The world, your husband, your wife, your family, your government do not build your trust in YHWH or free you from spiritual bondage. Your church or your pastor cannot save you. Education, power and money will not free you, but only the Word of your Heavenly Father. Salvation is a daily walk, an act of love for yourself and for those around you, not a one-time event that centers only on you. Make the Word of YHWH your own, your very life!
YHWH is Yahweh, the covenant name of your Heavenly Father.
The names Yahshua and Yahushua are original language names for Jesus,
He is often referred simply as the Messiah or Master.
No portion of this site is to be copied or used unless kept in its original format in the way it appears along with author and website attribution. Your use of this website constitutes your agreement with these terms.
Copyright by Bible Vision International — All Rights Reserved
About biblevision

For more information, please see the contact page. - (https://biblevisionintl.wordpress.com) - Welcome to the public repository of researcher and Bible translator John Greene. - This website has been set up as a public and permanent repository of information for now and the future. Please visit often to see the updates!
This entry was posted in Christian, disciple, end times, faith, history, lifestyle, spiritual growth, video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.